Committees

NETC Policy Committee

The NETC operates under the governance of the Policy Committee which consists of the Chief Administrative Officials from the six state transportation agencies. The Policy Committee selects a Chairperson. FHWA designates an Ex-officio member. The primary functions of the Policy Committee are to globally define the research, development and implementation needs to be addressed by NETC; approve the annual program developed in conjunction with the Advisory and Technical Committees; and, acquire/provide funding to carry out the program.

State Departments of Transportation:

Peter Alviti, Jr., PE, Director of Transportation
Rhode Island Department of Transportation

David B. Bernhardt, Commissioner
Maine Department of Transportation

James P. Redeker, Commissioner
Connecticut Department of Transportation

Victoria Sheehan, Commissioner
New Hampshire Department of Transportation

Stephanie Pollack, Secretary of Transportation and Chief Executive Officer
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Chris Cole, Secretary of Transportation
Vermont Agency of Transportation

Federal Highway Administration:

Matthew Hake, Division Administrator
FHWA – Vermont Division

 

NETC Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee provides direct and continuous liaison among the Policy Committee, the Technical Committees and the management of the NETC. Each member state of the Policy Committee appoints one person to the Advisory Committee plus Ex-officio membership by FHWA. Each University appoints one person to the Advisory Committee as a technical resource. The University appointee has no voting rights on the Advisory Committee. The University’s role is to provide advice and counsel on the worthiness of the needs perceived by the participating states. The Advisory Committee recommends to the Policy Committee a state whose personnel shall function as Lead State for the NETC. The Lead State provides needed management functions and activities for the NETC. The Advisory Committee selects a Chairperson by majority vote. The Lead State’s designee is the Secretary of the Advisory Committee.

State Departments of Transportation:

Joe Segale, PE/PTP, Director
VTrans Policy, Planning and Research Bureau
Email: joe.segale@vermont.gov

James A. Fallon, Manager of Design Services
Connecticut Department of Transportation
Bureau of Engineering & Construction Services
Email: James.Fallon@ct.gov

Bradley Overturf, Transportation Supervising Planner
Connecticut Department of Transportation
Email: Bradley.Overturf@ct.gov

Colin Franco, Associate Chief Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Email: colin.franco@dot.ri.gov

Michael Sock, Principal Civil Engineer
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
Email: michael.sock@dot.ri.gov

Dale Peabody, Director of Transportation Research
Maine Department of Transportation
Email: dale.peabody@maine.gov

Steve Woelfel, Director of Strategic Planning
Massachusetts Department of Transportation
Email: steve.woelfel@state.ma.us

Curtis Bradley, Planner II
Massachusetts Department on Transportation
Email: Curtis.Bradley@state.ma.us

Ann M. Scholz, Research Engineer
New Hampshire Department of Transportation
Email: ascholz@dot.state.nh.us

Beth Klemann, Asst. Research Engineer
New Hampshire Department of Transportation
Email: eklemann@dot.state.nh.us

Federal Highway Administration:

Christopher Jolly
FHWA-VT
Email: christopher.jolly@dot.gov

New England State Universities:

Per Garder
University of Maine, Orono
Email: garder@maine.edu

Jo Sias Daniel
University of New Hampshire
Email: jo.daniel@unh.edu

Eric Jackson
Connecticut Transportation Institute
Email: E.jackson@engr.uconn.edu

Deborah Rosen
University of Rhode Island
Email: drosen@uri.edu

John Collura
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Email: collura@ecs.umass.edu

Eric M. Hernandez
University of Vermont
Email: eric.hernandez@uvm.edu

NETC Project Technical Committees

NETC Project Technical Committee Listing PDF Version

NETC | 210 Colchester Avenue Burlington, VT 05405 | 802-656-3946 | Email Us | The NETC is hosted by: UVM Transportation Research Center